64th National Film Awards: Akshay Kumar Best Actor, Surabhi Actress, Special Mention for Mohan Lal & Sonam Kapoor

The most awaited 64th National Film Awards was announced on Friday morning. Bollywood actor Akshay Kumar bagged the best actor award for ‘Rustom’ and Malayalam actress Surabhi won the best actress award for her role in ‘Minnaminungu­(The Fire Fly)’.

64th National Film Awards-Akshay Kumar Best Actor-Surabhi Actress-News Time Now-Akshay Kumar (2)Marathi film “Kaasav” named the best feature film. Amitabh Bachchan­starrer “Pink” named the best film on social issues. Rajesh Mapuska named the best director for his Marathi film “Ventilator”. Ajay Devgn- directed ‘Shivaay’ won the award for VFX. Sonam Kapoor-starrer ‘Neeraja’, directed by Ram Madhavani, was declared as the best Hindi feature film.  The awards were announced by jury headed by director Priyadarshan.

64th National Film Awards-Akshay Kumar Best Actor-Surabhi Actress-News Time Now-Priya DarshanActor Mohanlal got special jury mention for his role in movies ‘Munthirivallikal Thalirkkumbol’, ‘Janatha Garage’ and ‘Pulimurugan’. Maheshinte Prathikaram was adjudged the best Malayalam feature film. The national award for the best screenplay went to Shyam Pushkaran for Maheshinte Prathikaram.

64th National Film Awards-Akshay Kumar Best Actor-Surabhi Actress-News Time Now-Mohan lal
Special Jury Mention For Mohanlal

The honours give by screening over 300 films.

Here is the list of 64th National Film Award winner:

Feature Films Awards

  • Best Actor – Akshay Kumar (Rustom)
  • Best Actress – Surabhi Lakshmi (Minnaminungu)
  • Best Director – Rajesh Mapuskar (Ventilator)
  • Best Film on Social Issues – ‘Pink’
  • Best Supporting Actor – Manoj Joshi (Dashkriya)
  • Best Supporting Actress – Zaira Wasim (Dangal)
  • Best Debut Film of a Director – Deep Chaudari (Alifa)
  • Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment – ‘Sathamanam Bhavathi’
  • Best Stunt Choreography – Peter Hein (Pulimurugan)
  • Best Children’s Film – ‘Dhanak’ (Hindi)
  • Best Child Artist – Adhish Praveen (Kunju Daivam), Saj (Noor Islam), Manohara (Railway Children)
  • Best Male Playback Singer – Sundara Iyer (Joker)
  • Best Female Playback Singer – Iman Chakraborty (Praktan)
  • Best Screenplay (original) – Syam Pushkaran (Maheshinte Prathikaaram)
  • Best Screenplay (adapted) – Sanjay Krishnaji Patel (Dashakriya)
  • Best Editing – Rameshwar S. Bhagat (Ventilator)
  • Best Special Effect Award: ‘Shivaay’
  • Sound Designer – Jayadevan (Kaadu Pookkunna Neram)
  • Best Production Design – 24
  • Best Costume Designer – Sachin (Marathi film)
  • Best Environmental film including agriculture – The Tiger Who Crossed The Line
  • Best Make-up Artist – MK Ramakrishna
  • Best Music Direction – Babu Padmanabha (Allama)

Special Mention

  • Kadvi Hawa (Hindi)
  • Mukthi Bhavan (Hindi)
  • Majirathi Keki (Assamese)
  • Neerja – Sonam Kapoor
64th National Film Awards-Akshay Kumar Best Actor-Surabhi Actress-News Time Now-Sonam Kapoor
Sonam Kapoor- Special Mention

Best Feature Films in Regional Languages

  • Madipur(Tulu)
  • Joker (Tamil)
  • Wrong Side Raju (Gujarati)
  • Pelli Choopulu (Telugu)
  • Dashakriya (Marathi)
No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

21,405 Spam Comments Blocked so far by Spam Free Wordpress


Go Social with News Time Now,


Please wait...

Subscribe News Time Now

Want to be notified when our article is published? Enter your email address and name below to be the first to know.